Ini adalah naskah mini drama yang aku gunakan waktu ujian praktek Bahasa Inggrisku. ^^

Drama Cast

 

……………………………               as Cinderella

……………………………               as Fairy Godmother

……………………………               as Stepmother

……………………………               as Sister 1

……………………………               as Sister 2

……………………………               as Prince

 

 

Scene #1

 

It’s 7 a.m. and Cinderella’s family has just woken up. They are in the sitting room.

Stepmother   : CINDERELLA!!

Cinderella       : Yes, mother.

Stepmother   : Come here and make us breakfast! And bring me my makeup while you’re at it!

Cinderella       : Yes, mother. (Cinderella leaves to get the breakftist)

Sister 2          : Good morning, Mom. Where is my breakfast? I’m hungry.

Sister 1          : Have you heard about the big party the King is throwing to find Prince Charming a wife? Everyone will be there!

Sister 2          : Can we go, Mom, please, can we?

Stepmother   : Of course we are going to the party. My daughters are the most beautiful girls in the land.

Sister 1          : I hope he picks me to be the princess.

Sister 2          : No, I hope he picks me!

Cinderella       : (To stepmother) Here’s your breakfast. (To sister 1) Here’s your breakfast. (To sister 2) And here is your breakfast. (Pauses, in a sheepish tone) May I go to the party too?

Sister 1          : You?

Stepmother   : (Laughing.) Of course you may go, Cinderella, if you finish all your chores, and if you help your sisters get ready, and if you can find some decent clothes to wear instead of those rags! (Cinderella sighs, puts the tray down in front of the sisters and leaves.)

Sister 1          : The prince will think I am beautiful!

Sister 2          : No, he will be amazed by my beautiful hair.

Stepmother   : Don’t be silly. The prince is known for liking older women like me.

Sister 1          : Prince will throw up when he sees you, Mom.

Sister 2          : That’s right. (laughing)

Stepmother   : Whatever.

 

Scene #2

 

Cinderella’s stepmother and stepsisters are getting dressed for the party.

 

Stepmother   : Where is my dress ??

Sister 1          : And my shoes ??

Sister 2          : And my purse ??

Sepmother     : (Angry to Cinderella) Why can’t you find anything when I ask?

Cinderella       : Your dress is there, mother. Your dresses are here. (Give them the dresses)

Stepmother   : Be careful. Don’t spoil them with your dirty hand. By the way, where is our fans?

Cinderella       : I can give you the fans. (Turns, pick it up) This is for you.

Sister 1          : Oh, thanks. By the way, do you want to go to the party?

Cinderella       : Yes. Do you want to come to the party with me?

Sister 2          : Of course my sister. But, first you must wash my sock. This is very bad. (Give the sock to Cinderella)

Cinderella       : Oh, yes, right away. (Leaves the room)

Sister 1          : Oh mom, be quickly.

Stepmother   : Ok, let’s go !! Bye bye Cinderella. Don’t forget to clean the kitchen. (laughing)

 

Cinderella pick the broom, but begins crying for herself.

 

Cinderella       : I wiss I could go to the party.

Fairy               : Shh ! (Cinderella looks up) What was that you just said?

Cinderella       : (shocked) Wh- Who are you?

Fairy               : I’m you fairy godmother. Now, what did you say?

Cinderella       : (Still crying a little) Ju..Just I want to go to the party.

Fairy               : Only that?  I can manage that.

 

The fairy godmother waves her wand. Cinderella look at herself and sees she is wearing a beautiful dress.

 

Cinderella       : I can’t believe it. This dress is very beautiful. Why you can do this?

Fairy               : Are you forget? Of course I can do that. I’m a fairy. Your fairy godmother.

Cinderella       : Oh, I’m sorry. I’m forget. Thank you very much my fairy godmother.

Fairy               : (Smiling) You’re welcom, Cinderella. I hope you enjoy the party. Bye bye.

Cinderella       : Please wait ! I can’t go to the party without shoes.

Fairy               : Youre right. (Waves her wand again) There you are. Beautiful glass slipper. Remember, You have to go back home before midnight or the magic will stop working.

Cinderella leaves for the party in a beautiful car. But she has to remember not to stay too late or the car will turn back into a pumkin.

 

Scene #3

 

At the party, the Prince invite everyone to enjoy the party. Everyone begins dancing and having a good time.

 

Prince             : the party is on. Please dance and play.

 

Suddenly Cinderella appears and the music stop.

 

Prince             : Who is she? She is so nice and smart.

 

The Prince approached Cinderella

 

Prince             : May I dance with you?

Cinderella       : Of course.

 

The music begins again and everyone is dancing.

 

Sister 1          : Who is she?

Sister 2          : I don’t know.

Sister 1          : I hate her.

 

Then they hear the clock strike 12 (Dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong, dong !)

 

Cinderella       : Oh no, it’s midnight and I have to come back to home. I really had a great fun.

Prince             : I will miss you. I hope we will meet again.

 

As she is running, she loses one of her shoes. The prince goes picks it up, and look at it. He decides to keep it so that he can find this beutiful woman again later.

 

Scene #4

 

The next day, Cinderella’s sisters and stepmother are talking. Cinderella is sittin to the side.

 

Sister 1          : A beautiful lady was at the party. We really don’t know her at all.

Sister 2          : (In a dreamy, wishing voice) The prince want to marry her.

Stepmother   : Stop ! (listen) Do you hear those men? The prince?

 

The prince enter the room

 

Sister 1          : Oh my god.. he is the prince.

Sister 2          : Oh…. I’m really happy that you come to our house.

Prince             : Please, try on this glass glass slipper.

Sister 1          : (Trying the shoe on) It’s to small

Sister 2          : (Trying the shoe on) It’s to small for me, too.

Prince             : How about you? (point to Cinderella)

Stepmother   : But she didn’t go to the party. She is Cinderella and that is all.

Cinderella       I want to try it, mom.

 

Cinderella try the shoe and everyone sees that it fits perfectly. They are very surprised.

 

Stepmother   : What happen? I don’t believe it.

Sister 1          : me too, mom.

Sister 2          : me too.

 

Cinderella leaves the room with the prince. Cinderella and the prince lived happily after ever.

 

The end